Assembly Service Team

The Assembly Service team is here to help. Use the links below to find contact details for the person or people you would like to make contact with.

Assembly Executive Secretary
Core Leadership Team
Communications
Financial Services
Legal and Compliance
Presbyterian Youth Ministry
Presbyterian Children and Families Ministry
Global Mission
Press Go Catalyst
Presbyterian Church Schools Resource Office
Presbyterian Research Centre
Knox Centre for Ministry & Leadership

Staff may be working from home on some days, please contact them usual hours via email and mobile phone numbers.

Assembly Executive Secretary 

Rev Wayne Matheson 
PO Box 9049
Wellington 6141
Ph - (04) 801-6000 Direct Dial (04) 381-8285
Mobile - 027 569 1971
Email - aes@presbyterian.org.nz

Finance & Operations Office Administrator

Grace Webster
Ph - (04) 801-6000
Email - grace@presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: M, W - F, 8am - 12pm

For complaints
Email - ComplaintsandDisputesManager@presbyterian.org.nz

For BOO matters
Email - aes@presbyterian.org.nz

Core Leadership Team

Finance Manager

Michaela Press
Mobile - 027 247 1321
Email - michaela@presbyterian.org.nz
Office hours: 30-35 hours a week, flexible days Monday to Friday

Head of Mission Resourcing

Gordon Fitch
Mob - 027 272 7716
Email - gordon@pym.org.nz

Assembly Executive Secretary 

Rev Wayne Matheson
See contact details above

Director Leadership

To be appointed (new position)

Communications

Communications Director

Angela Singer
PO Box 9049
Wellington 6141
Ph - (04) 801-6000 Direct Dial (04) 381-8284
Mobile - 027 455 0098
Email - angela@presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon - Wed

Web Assistant

Lu Tang
PO Box 9049
Wellington 6141
Email - Lu@presbyterian.org.nz
Work week: 0.2, flexible hours

Financial Services

Please send any finance queries directly to fsd@presbyterian.org.nz

Finance Manager

Michaela Press
PO Box 9049
Wellington 6141
Mobile - 027 247 1321
Email - michaela@presbyterian.org.nz
Office hours: 30-35 hours a week, flexible days Monday to Friday

Finance Administrator

Katrina Graham
Ph - (04) 801-6000 Direct Dial (04) 381-8283
Email - katrina@presbyterian.org.nz

Group Consolidation

Head of Group Consolidation

Camila Farias  - on parental leave

Please contact:
Michaela Press
Finance Manager
Mobile - 027 247 1321
Email - michaela@presbyterian.org.nz
Office hours: 30-35 hours a week, flexible days Monday to Friday

Financial Accountant

Bela Shmatko
Mobile - 027 332 0030
Email - bela@presbyterian.org.nz

Legal and Compliance

Complaints and Disputes Manager

Anne Edgar

Email - ComplaintsandDisputesManager@presbyterian.org.nz
Ph - 0800 244 357

Compliance Support Officer

Kate Wilson
Ph - (04) 801-6000 Direct Dial (04) 381-8291
Email - kate@presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon - Thu, 9am - 2pm

Presbyterian Youth Ministry

National Youth Director

Matt Chamberlin
Ph - (021) 712-700
Email - matt@pym.org.nz

National Youth Manager

Gordon Fitch
Ph - (04) 801 6000
Mobile - 027 272-7716
Email - gordon@pym.org.nz

Presbyterian Children and Families Ministry

Children and Families Director

Robin Humphreys (Rev)
Mobile - 027 5613373
Email - robin@presbyterian.org.nz

Work days: M,W,Th,F 9am-2pm

Children and Families Associate Director

Karo Wilson
Mobile - 027 274 3322
Email - karo@presbyterian.org.nz

Work days: M,W,Th

Global Mission

Global Mission Director

Rev Phil King 
Mobile - 021 2506467
Email - phil@presbyterian.org.nz

Presbyterian Research Centre, incorporating the Archives and Hewitson Library

Director

Vacant

Archivist

Rachel Hurd
Knox College
Arden Street
Dunedin 9001
Ph - (03) 473 0776
Email - pcanzarchives@prcknox.org.nz
Website - www.archives.presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon-Fri 9am-2.45pm

Press Go Catalyst

Lisa Wells
Mobile - 027 4455 723
Email - lisaw@presbyterian.org.nz

Presbyterian Church Schools Resource Office

Rev Stephanie Wells
Phone - 03 327 7082
Mobile - 021 029 51129
Email - stephanie@presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon-Thurs

Knox Centre for Ministry and Leadership

Acting Principal

Rev Dr Geoff New
Ph - (03) 473-0785
Mobile - 027 441 6970
Email - geoff@knoxcentre.ac.nz

Registrar

Susan Peters
Ph - 03 473 0784
Email - registrar@knoxcentre.ac.nz
Work days: M, W, Thu, 8am - 2pm

Dean of Studies

Rev Dr Geoff New
Ph - (03) 473-0785
Mobile - 027 441 6970
Email - geoff@knoxcentre.ac.nz

Ministry Formation Co-ordinator

Rev Nikki Watkin

Ph - (03) 473-0784
Work week: 0.3, flexible hours

Ministry Formation Co-ordinator 

Rev Dr Paul Prestidge
Email - paul.prestidge@knoxcentre.ac.nz
Work week: 0.6, flexible hours

Management Support Officer

Rev Dr Darryl Tempero
Mobile -027 556 0055
Email - darryl.tempero@knoxcentre.ac.nz

Work week: 0.5, flexible hours

Project Co-ordinator (Ministry Development Plan & National Assessment Workgroup)

Vacant