Assembly Service Team

The Assembly Service team is here to help. Use the quick contact links below to find contact details for the person or people you would like to make contact with.

Assembly Executive Secretary
Core Leadership Team
Communications
Financial Services
Legal and Compliance
Presbyterian Youth Ministry
Presbyterian Children and Families Ministry
Global Mission
Press Go Catalyst
Presbyterian Church Schools Resource Office
Presbyterian Research Centre
Knox Centre for Ministry & Leadership

Staff may be working from home on some days, please contact them usual hours via email and mobile phone numbers.

See here Social Media links for Church ministries - Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, blogs, Vimeo, YouTube & websites.

[Note: Change of office address - from 21 May 2024 the new office address for Assembly Office and for The Presbyterian Church Property Trustees is Level 4, Orbit House, 94 Dixon St, Wellington 6011. All other contact details remain the same including PO Box.]

Assembly Executive Secretary 

Rev Wayne Matheson 
PO Box 9049
Wellington 6141
Ph - (04) 801-6000 Direct Dial (04) 381-8285
Mobile - 027 569 1971
Email - aes@presbyterian.org.nz

Finance & Operations Office Administrator

Nani Susijanto
Ph - (04) 801-6000
Email - nani@presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon-Thu 8am to 1pm, Fri 8am to 12pm

For complaints
Email - ComplaintsandDisputesManager@presbyterian.org.nz

For BOO matters
Email - aes@presbyterian.org.nz

Core Leadership Team

Assembly Executive Secretary 

Rev Wayne Matheson
See contact details above

Finance and Operations Manager

Michaela Press
Mobile - 027 247 1321
Email - michaela@presbyterian.org.nz
Work week: 35 hours, flexible days Monday to Friday

Acting Head of Mission Resourcing

Rev Phil King
Mob - 021 250 6467
Email - phil@presbyterian.org.nz

Principal, Knox Centre for Ministry and Leadership

Rev Dr Geoff New
Mob - 027 441 6970
Email - geoff@knoxcentre.ac.nz

Communications

Communications Director

Angela Singer
PO Box 9049
Wellington 6141
Ph - (04) 801-6000
Mobile - 027 455 0098
Email - angela@presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon - Wed

Web Assistant

Vacant

Financial Services

Please send any finance queries directly to fsd@presbyterian.org.nz

Finance and Operations Manager

Michaela Press
PO Box 9049
Wellington 6141
Mobile - 027 247 1321
Email - michaela@presbyterian.org.nz
Office hours: 35 hours a week, flexible days Monday to Friday

Finance Administrator

Katrina Graham
Ph - (04) 801-6000 Direct Dial (04) 381-8283
Email - katrina@presbyterian.org.nz

Group Consolidation

Please send any consolidation queries directly to pcanzfc@presbyterian.org.nz

Finance and Operations Manager / Head of Group Consolidation

Michaela Press
Mobile - 027 247 1321
Email - michaela@presbyterian.org.nz
Work week: 35 hours, flexible days Monday to Friday

Financial Accountant

Bela Shmatko
Mobile - 027 332 0030
Email - bela@presbyterian.org.nz

Consolidation Team

Bronwyn Miller
Mobile - 027 263 9691
Email - bronwyn@presbyterian.org.nz
Work week: 30 hours, Monday to Thursday

Legal and Compliance

Complaints and Disputes Manager

Anne Edgar
Email - ComplaintsandDisputesManager@presbyterian.org.nz
Ph - 0800 244 357

Administrator - Executive Support, Compliance and Human Resources

Kate Wilson
Ph - (04) 801-6000 Direct Dial (04) 381-8291
Mobile - 021 234 6050
Email - kate@presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon - Thu, 9am - 2pm

Presbyterian Youth Ministry

National Youth Director

Matt Chamberlin
Ph - (021) 712-700
Email - matt@pym.org.nz

Presbyterian Children and Families Ministry

Children and Families Director

Karo Wilson
Mobile - 027 274 3322
Email - karo@presbyterian.org.nz

Work days: Mon,Wed,Thurs

Global Mission

Global Mission Director

Rev Phil King 
Mobile - 021 2506467
Email - phil@presbyterian.org.nz

Presbyterian Research Centre, incorporating the Archives and Hewitson Library

Address

Knox College, 3 Arden Street, Dunedin 9010

Website

https://presbyterianresearchcentrenz.com/

Director

Rev Jay Robinson
Ph - (03) 473 0775
Email - jay.robinson@prcknox.org.nz

Archivist

Rachel Hurd
Ph - (03) 473 0776
Website - www.archives.presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon-Fri 9am-2.45pm

Press Go Catalyst

Lisa Wells
Mobile - 027 4455 723
Email - lisaw@presbyterian.org.nz

Presbyterian Church Schools Resource Office

Rev Stephanie Wells
Phone - 03 327 7082
Mobile - 021 029 51129
Email - stephanie@presbyterian.org.nz
Work days: Mon-Thurs

Knox Centre for Ministry and Leadership

Website: https://knoxcentre.ac.nz/about-us

Principal

Rev Dr Geoff New
Mobile - 027 441 6970
Email - geoff@knoxcentre.ac.nz

Registrar

Susan Peters
Ph - 027 366 1340
Email - registrar@knoxcentre.ac.nz
Work days: M, W, Thu, 8am - 2pm

Lecturer/Ministry Formation Co-ordinator

Rev Dr Darryl Tempero
Mobile -027 556 0055
Email - darryl.tempero@knoxcentre.ac.nz
Work week: Half-time, flexible hours

Lecturer/Ministry Formation Co-ordinator

Rev Dr Andrew Nicol
Mobile - 027 919 2191
Email - andrew.nicol@knoxcentre.ac.nz 

Lecturer/Ministry Formation Co-ordinator (half-time)

Rev Sebastian Murrihy
Mobile – 027 343 9369
Email – seb@knoxcentre.ac.nz
Work week: Part-time, flexible hours

Dean of Studies

Rev Ivan Martinez
Mobile – 022 190 9499
Email – ivan@knoxcentre.ac.nz

Administrator (Minister Development Plan & National Assessment Workgroup)

Rev Steve Jourdain
Mobile - 027 3424 886
Email - mdp@presbyterian.org.nz
Work week - Half-time, Mon-Fri